Odacité Organic Skin Care Review

Odacite Beauty Producy Review

During winter I always find that the harsh weather conditions really dehydrate my skin. It always ends up feeling dry and goes sometimes even to the point of flakiness. It also always seems to look duller than the rest of the year and loses any sort of natural glow. When i mentioned this issue to the guys at Odacite they advised me to try out a specific trio of products that they recommend to battle this exact concern. Odacité are proud to say that they are Cruelty Free, Vegan and use 100% natural ingredients.

Screen Shot 2017-01-12 at 23.37.36

En hiver la peau de mon visage prend cher ! Avec la chute des température ma peau a tendance à devenir inconfortable, déshydratée au point même parfois de peler. J’ai le teint terne, gris et fatigué. Par conséquent j’adapte ma routine soin du visage et mets l’accent à fond sur l’hydratation.

Il y a un plus d’un mois j’ai été contactée par Odacité, une marque américaine Cruelty Free, Vegan qui utilise des ingrédients 100% naturels ! On m’a proposé de tester 3 produits notamment leur toute nouvelle brume Rose & Neroli Treatment Mist. Nous avons tout d’abord fait un diagnostic de peau ensemble, afin de cibler mes besoins et ainsi me proposer des produits adaptés à mes problèmes de peau.

Odacite Rose Neroli Treatment Mist Review

Rose & Neroli Treatment Mist

This mist is so refreshing and wakes me up instantly with a beautiful scent of light roses. It is literally like putting my face into a bouquet of roses. I am not usually a huge fan of rose fragrance but this one is soft and not overwhelming.

How To Use – I spray it all over my face every morning after cleansing but also to set my makeup.

Ingredients – It hydrates and protect the skin thanks to the Aloe Vera and Rose Damascena flower water. Other key ingredients included in this formula are: Aspen Bark extract reduces the appearance of pores, Pancratium Maritimum Extract helps combat breakouts, Ylang Ylang flower oil helps balance sebum production.

My Thoughts – With regards to breakouts and the appearance of my pores I can’t say I noticed a huge difference using this toner but it definitely hydrates and gives a beautiful skin like finish to my makeup.

Price – £37.50 for 50ml

Screen Shot 2017-01-12 at 23.37.36

Brume traitante Hydra-Vitalisante Rose + Néroli

Cette brume procure une sensation de fraîcheur très agréable le matin au réveil. J’adore l’odeur légère et délicate de rose qui s’en dégage, j’ai  l’impression  de plonger mon nez dans un bouquet de fleur ! Je ne suis pourtant pas fan de l’odeur de rose habituellement mais celle-ci est très douce et pas du tout entêtante.

Utilisation – Je la vaporise chaque matin sur mon visage après m’être nettoyée la peau mais aussi pour fixer mon maquillage.

Ingrédients – Les principaux actifs de cette brume sont l’Aloe Vera et l’hydrolat de Rose de Damas (hydrate et protège la peau) l’extrait floral de tremble (réduit l’apparence des pores), Extrait de lys de mer ( efficace contre les imperfections et taches brunes), et de l’Ylang Ylang (équilibrante).

Mon avis – Je n’ai pas vu de réel différence sur mes imperfections ou l’apparence de mes pores par contre c’est une brume très agréable qui apporte de l’hydratation et prépare la peau à recevoir les soins. Elle permet aussi de fixer et de donner un joli fini à mon makeup.

Prix – 39€, 50ml

Odacite serum hydratation PO + R Review

Sérum Po + R : Hydratation

I have some history with this product as I originally started out testing a sample (review here but you might not even need to read then when i say…….) and I then bought a full size bottle. Obviously I was really happy to receive this second bottle as no doubt I would have bought it again anyway.

How To Use – I gently rub 2 drops between my palms and then press into my skin. 

Ingredients – Surprisingly it only contains 3 ingredients: Pomegranate oil, Rose Geranium Essential Oil and Vitamin E. Pomegranate seed oil contains powerful antioxidants that help promote skin renewal and protect against free radical damage. Rose geranium has soothing properties. Vitamine E protects the oils of rancidity and helps skin retain moisture.

My Thoughts – It absorbs quickly (making it perfect for morning routine), providing a boost of hydration, smoothing my skin and making it glow. My skin instantly looks healthier after the application of this serum. The formulation of this serum is really simple but as the oils they have used are such high quality the final product is exceptional. Sadly I’m already running out…….I only have a few drops left (the serum lasts 1 month)

Price – £33 for 5ml

Screen Shot 2017-01-12 at 23.37.36

Sérum Po + R : Hydratation

J’ai déjà eu l’occasion de tester un échantillon de ce sérum et j’en avais parlé dans un article ici ! J’en étais tellement satisfaite que j’avais acheté le full size (malgré son prix).  Je ne vous dis pas la joie quand j’ai trouvé ce produit dans le colis !

Utilisation – Je mets 2 gouttes de produit dans les paumes de mes mains puis les presse sur mon visage. Le sérum pénètre assez rapidement, idéal pour les matins pressés.

Ingredients – Ce sérum contient seulement 3 ingrédients: de l’huile de Grenade (puissant antioxydant, permet de lutter contre les effets des UV et stimule les mécanismes de réparation de la peau) de l’huile essentielle de Géranium rosat ( propriétés calmantes, unifie et illumine le teint) et de la Vitamine E ( aide à maintenir l’élasticité et l’hydratation de la peau)

Mon avis – C’est est un vrai coup de coeur, il apporte une bonne dose d’hydratation tout en lissant le grain de peau et donne un super coup d’éclat. La compo est très simple mais la qualité des huiles est exceptionnelle ! Son seul défaut, c’est son niveau qui descend très rapidement, il ne me reste déjà plus que quelques gouttes (le flacon dure environ 1 mois en l’utilisant matin et soir) !

Prix – 42€, 5ml

Odacite Oleosomes Creme Review

Oleosomes Time release Delivery Creme

This cream has a lightweight consistency that sinks quickly into my skin and leaves no greasy residue. It has a light, relaxing and delicate smell and leaves your skin feeling soft and smooth. I really adore the texture of this cream as it will appeal to lovers of gels, oils and creams alike due to its softness, absorption and feel.

How To Use – There are two ways to use this cream either as a stand alone moisturiser or mixed with 2 drops of the serum. When used on it’s own I find that 2 pumps is the perfect amount to cover your face and neck.

Ingredients – A beautiful mix of Aloe vera (hydrates the skin), Green Tea (rich in antioxidants, slows the aging process), hyaluronic acid (plumps up fine lines and wrinkles), Calendula (soothes skin inflammation) and Carrot seed oil (revitalizes the skin)

My Thoughts – You can use this cream alone although I would advise mixing it with the serum as without it i found a slight lack of hydration. However, using the serum and cream in conjunction will work well on most skin types. Although this product is quite expensive it fits well into the high end green product price bracket. This cream didn’t make my skin feel oily at all and in fact really helped to control the oil levels in my T-Zone whilst beautifully moisturising my skin…..and not a single breakout.

Price – £55 for 50ml

Screen Shot 2017-01-12 at 23.37.36

Crème hydratante aux oléosomes

C’est une crème à la texture légère qui pénètre assez rapidement et ne laisse aucun résidus gras. Elle a une odeur très agréable, délicate et relaxante. J’adore la texture de cette crème qui je pense plaira autant aux fans de texture gel, huile ou crème, grâce à sa douceur, son absorption et sa sensation de fraîcheur. Elle laisse ma peau toute douce et parfaitement matifiée.

Utilisation – On peut utiliser cette crème seule ou bien la combiner avec le sérum. 2 pompes suffisent pour le visage et le coup.

Ingrédients – Les principaux actifs de cette brume sont l’Aloe Vera (hydratant, apaise les rougeurs et les irritations) le Thé Vert (antioxydant puissant ; ralentit le vieillissement cellulaire),  l’Acide Hyaluronique (comble les rides et ridules) extrait de Calendula ( anti-inflammatoire) , l’huile de Carotte (revitalise la peau)

Mon avis – Je vous conseille de mélanger cette crème avec un sérum, seule elle n’est pas assez hydratante du moins pour mon type de peau (mixte déshydratée). Après application, ma peau est très confortable et ne tiraille pas. Elle régule le sébum, contrôle la brillance tout au long de la journée et hydrate les zones sèches. Le seul bémol ? A mon sens, le coût ! Mais ça reste tout de même pour moi une très belle découverte !

Prix – 68€, 50ml

Screen Shot 2017-01-12 at 23.37.36

It has now been a whole month since I started using these 3 products and for the moment I am extremely satisfied. I really feel that my skin is perfectly hydrated, much softer and less dull!

Please don’t hesitate to leave me a comment and share with me your favorite products to help face the winter months!

Screen Shot 2017-01-12 at 23.37.36

Cela fait désormais un mois que j’utilise ces 3 produits et pour le moment j’en suis extrêmement satisfaite. J’ai vraiment la sensation que ma peau est parfaitement hydratée, beaucoup plus douce et moins terne !

N’hésitez pas à me laisser un commentaire pour partager avec moi vos soins favoris pour affronter l’hiver !

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Rose & Neroli Treatment Mist

Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Leaf Juice*, Rosa Damascena (Rose) Flower Water, Sodium Hyaluronate, Glycerin, Sodium Levulinate, Sodium Anisate, Populus tremuloides (Aspen) Bark Extract, Pancratium Maritimum Extract, Olea Europaea (Olive) Leaf Extract, Caprylyl/Capryl Wheat Bran/Straw Glycosides, Fusel Wheat Bran/Straw Glycosides, Polyglyceryl-5 Oleate, Sodium Cocoyl Glutamate, Glyceryl Caprylate, Citrus Aurantium (Neroli) Flower Oil, Cananga Odorata (Ylang Ylang) Flower Oil, Phenethyl Alcohol

Serum PO + R

Highest-grade cold-pressed certified virgin organic Pomegranate (Punica granatum) oil, Certified organic Rose Geranium (Pelargonium graveolens) essential oil, Certified GMO-free Vitamin E (Tocopherols) oil.

Oleosomes Time release Delivery Creme

Aloe  Barbadensis  [Aloe Vera] Leaf Extract, Calendula Officinalis [Calendula] Flower Extract, Camellia Sinensis [Green Tea] Leaf Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii [Shea] Butter, Carthamus Tinctorius [Saflower] Oleosomes (and) Sorbitan Olivate, Cetearyl Olivate, Glycerin, Aqua, Cetyl Palmitate (and) Sorbitan  Palmitate, Daucus Carota [Wild  Carrot] Sativa Seed Oil, Limnanthes Alba [Meadowfoam] Seed Oil, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride,  Alcohol, Simmondsia Chinensis [Jojoba] Seed Oil, Crithmum [Sea Fennel] Maritimum Extract, Rosmarinus [Rosemary] Officinalis Leaf  Extract, P-Anisic Acid, Sodium Hyaluronate

Follow:
Share:

1 Comment

  1. 22nd January 2017 / 5:59 pm

    You describe and photograph the products just beautifully. I’ve been eyeing Odacite products for a while, but I haven’t decided which products to try out.. I have similar dryness issues as you + anti ageing concerns, so I was thinking of getting one of the serums for added hydration. The packaging size is tiny, but it makes the price more appealing. However, now I’m most tempted by the cream! Lightweight textures concern me a little bit, but if you adore it I’ll believe you. 😉 x

    Laura / Laurantaina Beauty Blog

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *